Superior Hiking Trail

I closed out the summer by spending three days backpacking along the Superior Hiking Trail with my good friend Curtis. We struck out Northbound from Gooseberry Falls State Park and covered thirty some odd miles of the trail, ending up in Tettegouche State Park from where we hitched back to Curtis’s car.   This was my first multi-day hiking trip, and it left me yearning for more. It was humbling to feel sore and exhausted after the relatively short days that we put in, but that was more than offset by the exhiliration brought on by trying something new and seeing the world from a new perspective. We saw some amazing country, and I ended the trip with a renewed appreciation for how lucky I am to be from Minnesota. Looking at my few pictures from the trip, it seems surreal that there is this much awesome wilderness such a short distance from my home.

Leave a Reply

